Vietgone at The Alley

So excited for this one! I’ve been wanting to do this show since I first saw a reading in 2015 and it’s happening. Couldn’t be more thrilled to dive into this one under the leadership of Desdemona Chiang at The Alley.

For more information: Vietgone at The Alley

 

VIETGONE: It’s 1975. Saigon has fallen. He lost his wife. She lost her fiancé. But now in America, a strange new land of cowboys, hippies, and bikers, these two Vietnamese refugees just might find each other. Remixing history and culture into a funny and energetic fantasia, playwright Qui Nguyen creates a contemporary twist on the boy meets girl story that The New York Times hails as “a raucous, immensely moving comedy.” Using his irreverent, infectious style, Nguyen takes audiences on a hilariously rip-roaring ride across 1970s America with a hot soundtrack that serves up hip-hop, sass, and revolution. 

Frankenstein at A Noise Within

Started rehearsals for Nick Dear’s adaptation of Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein at A Noise Within directed by Michael Michetti. Honored to be working with such talented folks!

EST/LA

Working with the wonderful Jennie Webb (playwright) and June Carryl (director) on a fun and heartfelt one-act as part of Moving On at Ensemble Studio Theatre/LA.

Joan in Saint Joan

Such a privilege and honor to share the stage with these amazing artists!

PLAY ON – Coriolanus

Diving into another Play On! reading this time playing the title character’s nememsis, Tullus Aufidius, in Coriolanus!

 

Diana of Dobson’s at Antaeus

Excited to be back at Antaeus working with director Casey Stangl on this hidden gem.

Performance Dates:
Thursday, April 18 at 8pm
Saturday, April 20 at 8pm
Saturday, April 27 at 8pm
Monday, April 29 at 8pm
Saturday, May 4 at 8pm
Monday, May 6 at 8pm
Friday, May 10 at 8pm
Sunday, May 12 at 2pm
Thursday, May 16 at 8pm
Monday, May 20 at 8pm
Friday, May 24 at 8pm
Sunday, May 26 at 2pm
Saturday, June 1 at 8pm
Monday, June 3 at 8pm

Five Person HAMLET

Back in LA and jumping right into The 6th Act’s production of HAMLET – five people each playing multiple characters and Hamlet in an act. I have a honor of playing Hamlet Act 5, Ophelia, Rosencrantz, and Francisco. What a wonderful challenge!